Just in

MIDWEEK MOMENT #3

Louise and I don’t plan a theme in advance for each week’s Midweek Moment, so it’s funny how we seem to end up with a theme by default. This week, Louise and I have been inspired by music, possibly inspired by our attendance at different concerts at the weekend.

My photo is of a jonquil on a music book – it’s actually an old Labour Party song book I found at the Save The Children book sale last year. Look closely and you’ll see the lyrics: ‘O Don’t Deceive Me, O Never Leave Me’. Louise’s red gerbera pops from the screen, drawing the eye back in to sheets of classical music.

IMG_2060

DSC_7473 (1)

Once a week, Louise (of Louise Allan: Life From the Attic) and I will team up and share our favourite photos on our blogs.

1 Comment on MIDWEEK MOMENT #3

Thanks for commenting. I also have an author site and Facebook page - Monique Mulligan Author - if you'd like to check them out.